Current Advisory Board

Byllye Avery, founder of the National Black Women’s Health Imperative and the Avery Institute for Social Change

Gloria Feldt, co-founder and president of Take the Lead

Daniel M. Fox, author and adviser on health policy, president emeritus of the Milbank Memorial Fund

Teresa Heinz, business woman and philanthropist

James S. Hoyte, nonresident fellow at the W.E.B. Du Bois Institute for African and African American Research at Harvard University, and an associate at the Harvard Center for the Environment

Paula Johnson, MD, MPH, executive director of the Connors Center for Women’s Health and Gender Biology, and chief of the Division of Women’s Health at Brigham and Women’s Hospital

Timothy R.B. Johnson, MD, chair of the Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology, University of Michigan Health System

Florence Ladd, PhD, former director of the Mary Bunting Institute at Radcliffe College

Jessica Lipnack, writer and speaker

Susan M. Love, MD, breast cancer specialist and patient advocate

Meizhu Lui, director of the Closing the Racial Wealth Gap Initiative at the Insight Center for Community Economic Development

Joanne Lynn, MD, director of Center for Elder Care and Advanced Illness at the Altarum Institute

Ngina Lythcott, PhD, public health practitioner and activist, and former dean of students at Dartmouth and Swarthmore Colleges, and Columbia and Boston Universities

Evelyn Murphy, PhD, president of the Wage Project and former lieutenant governor of Massachusetts

Anne Firth Murray, founding president of the Global Fund for Women and a consulting professor in human biology at Stanford University

Cynthia Pearson, executive director of the National Women’s Health Network

Vivian Pinn, MD, former director of the Office of Research on Women’s Health, National Institutes of Health

Mary Poor, DVM, retired veterinarian and public health advocate

Ellen Poss, MD, psychiatrist

Joan Rachlin, JD, MPH, former executive director of Public Responsibility in Medicine and Research (PRIM&R) and former  OBOS board chair

Deborah Raptopoulos, MEd, MSW, family therapist, legislative advocate and business consultant

Gary A. Richwald, MD, MPH, viral disease consultant; former director of the Sexually Transmitted Disease Program and chief physician, Division of Communicable Diseases at the L.A. County Department of Health Services

Moises Russo, MD, MBE, practicing physician in Santiago, Chile, and a former member of the Governing Council of the International Planned Parenthood Federation

Isaac Schiff, MD, chief, Massachusetts General Hospital Vincent Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology

Gloria Steinem, feminist author and activist

Frederica Williams, president and CEO of Whittier Street Health Center